ABOUT THE ALLIANCE

The Upper Peninsula Arts and Culture Alliance is a 15-county affinity group comprised of Artisans and art organizations, historians and culture bearers, as well as allies in related sectors such as tourism and recretaion, local and regional governement and economic development. The success of the Alliance will be determined by our ability to improve the visibility, connectivity, and sustainability of the arts and culture sector as part of the broader fabric of regional Upper Peninsula development. 

  • Alliance Linked In
  • Alliance Facebook
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Alliance Instagram

Meet our Board of Directors!

Tiina Harris

Chair

Manager, City of Marquette Arts and Culture Center,

tharris@marquettemi.gov

MARQUETTE

Howard Sandin

Philip Rice

Sue Roll

Treasurer

Business Director,

The Bonifas Arts Center,

sue@bonifasarts.org

ESCANABA

Board Members at Large

Barbara J. Kramer

Dickinson County Commissioner 

Friends of the Braumart

bjkramer@charternet.net

DICKINSON

Seth Waters

Director, Arts Advocate

Interpose Production Recording Studio

interposepro@gmail.com

IRON RIVER

Lisa Craig Brisson

Executive Director

Michigan Museums Association

lcbrisson@michiganmuseums.org 

CHEBOYGAN

Mike Peitsch

Arts Advocate

Lake Effects Community Art

lovewisk@hotmail.com

MANISTIQUE

Katherine A. Reynolds

Executive Director

Greater Munising Bay Partnership

Alger County Chamber of Commerce

Munising DDDA

kathyreynolds11@gmail.com

MUNISING

Mary Jennings

Director of Programming & Development

Rozsa Center for the Performing Arts

Michigan Technological University 

maryje@mtu.edu 

HOUGHTON

Vice Chair

Board of Directors,

Downtown Art Place

& retired physician,

hnsandin@me.com

IRONWOOD

Secretary

Director,

Mackinac Arts Council,

philip@mackinacartscouncil.org

MACKINAC ISLAND